RQOTD SEPT 7, 2020

sthom97093
Challenge Team

RQOTD SEPT 7, 2020

Post by sthom97093 »

With today being Labor Day in the USA, was thinking about jobs this morning. What has been the best job you have ever had?
Wendy
Sous Chef

Re: RQOTD SEPT 7, 2020

Post by Wendy »

Honestly, it's my current job. I am an Accounts Receivable Manager for a metal fabrication company. I love the daily challenges, running the numbers, setting goals. And the people I work with are so fun!! We have all become great friends and keep in touch even outside of work.
sthom97093
Challenge Team

Post by sthom97093 »

Being a Mom is a terrific job, stressful at times, but very fulfilling. But I decided to think outside the box on this one a little bit. Two years ago, I volunteered at an organization that helped care for babies with NAS; Neonatal Abstinence Syndrome. This place helps babies as they withdraw from the effects of opioids along with helping their families on their road to recovery. Every time I went there, I felt like I was doing something good. From holding babies to talking to their parents about the courage it took to say "I need help," I always left there feeling like I made a difference. Because of my daughter's leg injury last year and then Covid, I haven't been able to volunteer there in a long time, but it was definitely one of the greatest jobs I've ever had.
sthom97093
Challenge Team

Post by sthom97093 »

Wendy wrote: Mon Sep 07, 2020 9:43 am Honestly, it's my current job. I am an Accounts Receivable Manager for a metal fabrication company. I love the daily challenges, running the numbers, setting goals. And the people I work with are so fun!! We have all become great friends and keep in touch even outside of work.
That makes such a difference; having a job you enjoy with good co-workers. I'm not sure what I would do without my teacher squad.
phillisw
Challenge Team

Post by phillisw »